Norwich Middle School

Middle School Main Office

89 Midland Drive
Norwich, NY 13411
607.334.1600 ext. 2000
Fax: 607.334.6210

Principal
Sean Wood
Contact the Principal

DASA Contact
Elaina van der Sommen
evandersommen@norwichcsd.org

Welcome to Norwich Middle School!

Approximately 400 students in grades 6-8 attend Norwich Middle School. Forty plus instructional staff and several support staff work with our students daily. These individuals are the makeup of a wonderful team and tight knit family that is Norwich Middle School. 

Norwich Middle School is also proud to host a variety of extra-curricular activities for students in all grades; Student Ambassadors, Art Club, National Junior Honor Society, Middle School Musical and are always looking to add more.  In addition, our 7th and 8th grade students may join and be a part of several athletic teams. We also offer advanced classes for 8th grade students that include Regents level Algebra, Regents level Living Environment and Advanced English 8.

Each day, our school and district commit to a shared mission, to Connect, Inspire and Empower.  Middle School is an important time in the lives of our students both socially and academically.  We have a great responsibility in nurturing your child as they create a healthy balance for the two.  We are committed to serve as supports as our students begin to find their interest and tap into their individual curiosities.  Our hope is that every student leaves Norwich Middle School as a better and more prepared individual that is proud to be a Purple Tornado.

Get to Know Our Office Staff & Support Team!

Sean Wood, Middle School Principal

Principal
Sean Wood
swood@norwichcsd.org

Josh Bennett, School Counselor (A-M)

School Counselor
Josh Bennett
jbennett@norwichcsd.org

Jessica Button, Social Worker

Social Worker
Jessica Button
jbutton@norwichcsd.org

Middle School Secretary, Cynthia Wier

Secretary
Cynthia Wier
cwier@norwichcsd.org

Elaina van der Sommen, School Counselor

School Counselor
Elaina van der Sommen
evandersommen@norwichcsd.org

School Nurse, Stacey Roach

School Nurse
Stacey Roach
sroach@norwichcsd.org

Sabrina Smith, Middle School Attendance

Attendance
Sabrina Smith
ssmith2@norwichcsd.org