Board of Education

The Board of Education of the Norwich City School District consists of seven unpaid members elected to three-year terms of office by residents of the District. Within rules, laws and regulations set down by state and federal governments, the Board of Education functions as a legislative body responsible for governing education within the District. The Board meets once monthly at the Norwich City School District Offices located at 89 Midland Drive, Norwich, New York. 

District residents are welcome to attend both the regular and special Board of Education meetings. Depending on circumstances during the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings may be held in person, online via Zoom, or both. Zoom links will be provided prior to each meeting on the NCSD website, on this BOE webpage (below) and our social media. 

School Board Members 2023-2024

  • President: Brian Reid

  • Vice President: Kiernan Hamilton

BOE Members

  • Melissa Beers

  • Clyde Birch, Jr.

  • Brian Burton

  • Christopher Olds 

  • Debra Phelps

  • District Clerk: Lauren Van Beers,

  • Assistant District Clerk: Pamela Salvati,

Board of Education Goals for 2023-2024


Helpful Links